WCG SG National Finals ’09 to feature 15 games

This year’s World Cyber Games Singapore National Finals will feature 15 different games – including the surprising addition of StarCraft – across the PC, Xbox 360, mobile and web platforms.

This information comes from the recently launched 2009 WCG Singapore website. Not many details have been made available, but tournament format, structures and rules for some of the games have been posted for viewing.

The full game list, gathered from various pages on the WCG Singapore website:

National Finals

  • Asphalt 4 Mobile
  • Counter-Strike 1.6 PC
  • DotA Allstars PC
  • FIFA 09 PC
  • Guitar Hero World Tour Xbox 360
  • StarCraft: Brood War PC
  • Virtua Fighter 5 Xbox 360
  • WarCraft III: The Frozen Throne PC
  • Wise Star PC

Open Category

  • Blackshot Online PC
  • Left 4 Dead PC
  • Team Fortress 2 PC
  • Viwawa Groword Web
  • Viwawa Stwack Web
  • Viwawa Sushido Web

The WCG Singapore National Finals will be held from 3 to 5 July at the Suntec Convention Centre alongside The Games Xpo 2009.

Have your say. Add your comments: