WCG Singapore begins tomorrow

The World Cyber Games

Hundreds of gamers are expected to compete in 14 games when the World Cyber Games Singapore National Finals opens tomorrow at Singapore Expo Hall 6B.

The WCG Asian Championship will be held after the Singapore National Finals, on 10 and 11 July. Thirteen countries from across the asia pacific are sending representatives to take part in the three Asian Championship games: DotA Allstars, FIFA 10 and Forza Motorsports 3.

“Singapore has shown great enthusiasm and passion for e-sports through the past years with WCG,” Hyoung-Seok Kim, CEO of World Cyber Games, said at a press conference held last week. “The WCG 2010 Asian Championship will be by all means another thrilling event.”

The games for the Singapore National Finals are:


  • BlackShot
  • Counter-Strike 1.6
  • DotA Allstars
  • FIFA 10
  • Left 4 Dead 2
  • RayCity
  • WarCraft III: The Frozen Throne

Xbox 360

  • Forza Motorsports 3
  • Guitar Hero 5
  • Tekken 6


  • Asphalt 5


  • Viwawa Buffet Wars
  • Viwawa Stwack!
  • Viwawa Sushido

Have your say. Add your comments: